EDEN - and (Lyrics Official)

Update of EDEN - and (Lyrics Official) already in progress..

EDEN (musician)

Jonathon Ng[1] (born December 23, 1995) is an Irish electronic music producer and singer-songwriter based in Dublin.[2] He currently releases music under the alias EDEN, and formerly operated as The Eden Project. Ng's work as The Eden Project featured more conventional styles of electronic dance music such dubstep and drum and bass, until he began venturing into a more indie pop-oriented style and changed his alias to EDEN in April 2015.[3]

Ng released over 40 tracks as The Eden Project including 5 EP's, as well as several remixes. As EDEN, he launched his own record label, known as MCMXCV, and released his debut EP End Credits, whose tracks have amassed a total of more than 4.5 million plays on SoundCloud. He is also known for a number of collaborations with other artists and has been featured on various labels as a result.

Early life

Born and raised in Dublin, Ng was trained with classical violin and music theory from the age of 7. He later taught himself the piano, guitar and drums, and began composing his own music.
2013–2015: The Eden Project

Ng began independently releasing tracks as The Eden Project in 2013, achieving popularity through promotion networks. He released his first extended play I Am Spitfire. In 2014, he released his album Kairos, in which the tracks "Statues" and "Chasing Ghosts" saw him experimenting with a more subdued alternative style of music. In October, he released the Entrance EP, whose track "Circles" again featured an indie-oriented alternative style. It achieved major popularity for its deviation from his usual sound. In December, he was featured on the track "Scribble" by New York-based producer Puppet, which was released through Monstercat.

In 2015, Ng further embraced his new indie style with his Bipolar Paradise EP, whose track "Fumes" amassed over 5.6 million views on YouTube.[4] He was again featured on Monstercat with "The Fire", his second collaboration with Puppet. He later announced that he was discontinuing work as The Eden Project, and released Final Call, his last EP under the alias. It contained two covers, one of "Blank Space" by Taylor Swift and the other of "Crazy In Love" by Beyonce, as well as "Times Like These", which was ultimately the last song released under his former alias.
2015–present: EDEN
End Credits EP
Main article: End Credits (EP)

Ng changed his alias to EDEN following the release of Final Call, and began recording new work in spring 2015. The End Credits EP was released for free download worldwide on August 8 through UK-based label Seeking Blue Records, as well as Ng's own imprint MCMXCV.[5] The EP consists entirely of indie pop and acoustic tracks with a strong emphasis on Ng's vocals.[6] Two singles, "Nocturne" and "Gravity", were released in June and July, respectively. As a whole, the EP has amassed over 4.5 million plays on the streaming platform SoundCloud.

On March 22, EDEN embarked on his End Credits Tour, with concerts in Dublin, London, Toronto, New York City, Los Angeles, and San Francisco. The tickets were sold out within the week, and an additional venue was set up in New York City due to demand.[2] The tour concluded on April 8.
I Think You Think Too Much of Me EP and Futurebound tour
Main article: I Think You Think Too Much of Me

Shortly after his End Credits tour, Ng announced that his new EP, I Think You Think Too Much of Me, would be released on 19 August 2016.[7] The first single, "Sex", was released on 10 June 2016. The single has a greater focus on vocals and instrumentation.[8] A month later, Billboard premiered the next single, "Drugs," a day before its official release on 15 July 2016.[9]

The EP features a remake of "Fumes", formerly released under The Eden Project, featuring Gnash. The EP also features re-releases of two The Eden Project songs, "XO" and "Circles".
Additional works

Prior to the release of End Credits, Ng provided vocals for "Elysium" by Mendum, as well as "Stomach It" by Crywolf. The vocals in "Woah" from his Final Call EP were sampled in the track "I'll Be Your Reason" by Illenium, which was released on June 8 through Nest HQ, a subsidiary of Skrillex's label OWSLA. Following the release of End Credits, Ng provided uncredited vocals on the track "No More" by Pierce Fulton, which was released on November 9 through Armada Music, also helped Pierce Fulton write vocals for his song Kuaga (Lost Time)[10] and released a cover of Michael Jackson's "Billie Jean" later that month for free download. [11] It amassed over 1 million plays on most streaming platforms.

In 2016, Ng collaborated two more times with Puppet, providing vocals on the tracks "Without Me" and "Vagabond", which were released on Monstercat as part of Puppet's debut extended play Soft Spoken.